Lexar Professional 400x SDHC Card Review

This is a short review of the Lexar Professional 400x SDHC UHS-I Class 10 card, which I have been using for the past 6 months. I have owned 4 of these cards in 16GB capacity and decided to write a review after every single one of them failed. I have never had such problems with memory cards, especially those that have a “professional” label attached to them. So this is more of a warning to potential owners, rather than a full-blown review of a product.

Lexar Professional 400x SDHC Card

When it comes to memory cards, the market is simply overflowed by so many different brands and different types of cards, that it can get quite overwhelming for a first time buyer. Out of all those brands, the two most popular ones in the USA are SanDisk and Lexar. They put a lot of effort into marketing their products, particularly in the professional photography arena. For years I have been relying on SanDisk cards and have owned many Compact Flash and SD cards from them. Perhaps I have been lucky, but during the last 7 years, I have never had a single SanDisk card fail (I still own some pretty old 2 GB SanDisk cards). So last year when there was a good promotion on Lexar Professional cards and after I heard so many good things about the brand, I decided to give Lexar a try and purchased four of the professional 400x SDHC class 10 cards.

The cards were nicely packaged and looked no different in quality to my eye than the SanDisk cards that I owned. So for the first month I was pretty happy with my purchase, thinking that I got good value by purchasing Lexar. However, after a short period of time, one of the cards would not go into my card reader anymore. When I checked the back of the card, one of the plastic pins broke off and was creating resistance. It was the first time when I saw a broken pin, so I simply removed the rest of it and continued using the card. In a period of less than 3 months, all other cards starting having exactly the same problem. The pins on most of them broke off from the top, but they were still usable. I did not pay much attention to the problem, since the cards themselves performed well until the next trouble came up – when inserting cards into my cameras, I got “protected card” errors. When I analyzed the cards, 3 of them had very loose write protect switches that protect and un-protect cards. Here is an image of one of the cards that shows broken pins and a loose write protect switch:

Defective Lexar Professional 400x SDHC Card

When I look at the back of my SanDisk cards and compare the two, the ones on the Lexar are much thinner and “plasticky” in comparison.

The last problem was encountered when I was recording a video for the sensor gel stick. My Nikon D600 would simply stop recording after 30-45 seconds. After trying several times, it finally gave me a strange memory failure error. The card that I had in it failed. Thankfully, it was not anything important and I simply had to re-record the video.

While I always do my best to write to two cards on important client work, I just cannot risk potential failure on two of them at the same time. Judging by the failure rates of these cards, it is certainly a probability. I ended up replacing all 4 cards with SanDisk 16GB Extreme Pro cards, the same ones I have been recommending and buying for a while.

One important note that I want to add, is that I did not write this review to say that ALL of Lexar products are bad. Many people swear by Lexar’s cards and I do not doubt that Lexar makes good quality products. It is just that this particular product is the one that let me down. In fact, it could be a particular batch that was defective within the “Professional 400x” SD card line. The label on the back says “Made in Korea” and there are a bunch of numbers engraved there: “GCY3471D19″, “31368-C10-16GBM B” and “3612B”. My guess is that the first part is the serial number, the second is the part number and the third is the manufacturing plant number. All four were purchased from B&H Photo Video, so they are not fake. These professional series cards come with a limited lifetime warranty, so I have already contacted Lexar to see what they say.

Do you own Lexar SD cards? If you do, have you had a problem with broken pins or loose write protect switches? Please let us know below!

Lexar Professional 400x SDHC Card
  • Build Quality
  • Value
  • Packaging and Manual
  • Speed and Performance

Photography Life Overall Rating

2.5

Comments

  1. January 20, 2014 at 2:07 am

    loose switches drive me insane but as I know to watch out for it isnt a problem for me

    • January 20, 2014 at 2:18 am

      Tim, never had those sort of problems with my SanDisk cards though!

      • 34
        ) Richard
        January 21, 2014 at 12:10 pm

        Nasim
        As a freelance photographer who adopted digital with the Nikon D1 series bodies, I’ve tried a wide variety of CF and SD cards over the years. The only card that completely failed for me was a Lexar Pro series, which was many years ago, when there was no redundency possible with only single card slots. It had critical client data on it and when I sent it in to Lexar for possible recovery, they weren’t able to do so. They did replace it with another card of greater capacity to help compensate for my problem, and I still have it today, but it’s been obsolete for many years.

        The only other card that was defective was a Sandisk Extreme CF card, which had a read error. I was able to recover the data on it so that wasn’t a problem. However, when I contacted them to replace the defective card, it was substantially more of a hassle than with Lexar, where they required not only the defective card to be verified, but also a copy of the invoice from a licensed distributor of theirs. Fortunately, I purchase almost all my equipment from Roberts Distributing in Indianapolis and this card was one of them, so it was finally accepted and a replacement issued with worked well until it too became obsolete.

        Since that time which was around 2005 I think, I’ve primarily used Sandisk Extreme Pro CF and SD cards, although I’ve also used Toshiba SD cards, their pro grade ones, wich very good success. Since Toshiba is a major developer and manufacturer of flash memory , their products are excellent.

      • January 23, 2014 at 10:47 pm

        true. despite preferring the black and gold colour of the lexar card it is now Sandisk for me

  2. 2
    ) Rami
    January 20, 2014 at 2:17 am

    I bought 2 of these when I bought my first double slot camera a couple of years ago, I’ve used Lexar cards before and thought these should be even better as they say ‘Professional’ and were recommended by the sales person. I had the same problems with one of them after a few months of using (broken pins making it difficult to get the card in the slot and a loose write protect switch, which is really frustrating as I have to reinsert the card 3 or 4 times each time…)
    I took it back to the shop and they said I would have to send it back to the distributor… it seemed much simpler and cheaper for me to just buy a replacement!
    Now the 2nd card is showing the same problems… I thought I was doing something wrong although I’ve used these cards for years and never had such a problem! So it’s quite interesting to see that you faced the exact same issues with them… it must have been a defective batch!

    • January 20, 2014 at 2:20 am

      Rami, when did you buy yours? I wonder if it is from the same batch, or perhaps all of these cards have the same problem?

      • 6
        ) Rami
        January 20, 2014 at 2:28 am

        Not entirely sure but it must have been early 2012…

  3. 5
    ) aydinj
    January 20, 2014 at 2:23 am

    I have never used SD cards on my camera, but I own 2 Lexar 32 gb 1000x UDMA CFs and very happy with my purchase. I purchased mine at bh as well and the label on it says it is made in China, but I don’t worry of it, cuz Chinese make some really good stuff too. SanDisk’s equivalent CF is 20 bucks more expensive and slightly faster. Both manufacturers are reliable and I would not hesitate to purchase any of them again in the future. No SD cards :)

    Peace.

  4. 7
    ) Mike
    January 20, 2014 at 2:30 am

    I use a Lexar Professional 32 gb 400x Card in my camera, it works perfectly for me without any problem. I have bought the card with my camera in early 2012 and used it alot since. Maybe there is just the new generation affected by this quality problems.

  5. 8
    ) Mirek
    January 20, 2014 at 2:47 am

    My experience with Lexar SD cards is similar. I bought top of the line 600x SD-HC UHS-I from authorised dealer.

    For me the problem was that the card did not work reliably in the integrated SD reader of my Macbook Air. Often the card was not recognised and had to be reinserted several times before it was recognised in the Aperture. There was no problem when using the card in the camera.

    I googled the problem “Lexar SD card in Macbook reader” to realise I am by far not the only one to experience the same problem.

    I returned the card, bought Sandisk that is proven and no longer consider Lexar as premium brand.
    To be honest, I don’t know exactly if the problem is in the reader or in the card, but since Sandisk cards work everywhere and I have no problem using other Cards than Lexar in my Macbook, I blame Lexar.

    • 44
      ) Ken Busch
      May 9, 2014 at 10:35 am

      I bought 2 Lexar Professional 16 GB 400x cards to take on a trip to Europe. The cards appeared to work fine in the Nikon camera (I could review photos). However, when I got home and tried to download the files to my Mac computer using a Maxflash card reader, I got a message saying that the disk had not been properly removed previously. It then said to use the file eject to repair the problem. This didn’t work. I finally resorted to using Disk Utility on the Mac, which confirmed there was a problem with each of the cards. I was then able to download my trip photos. I have always used SanDisk cards and never had this problem. This time I was shooting in JPEG +camera raw so there was a lot of info stored on the cards. Is this a problem with these cards, or something I did?

  6. 9
    ) Christobella
    January 20, 2014 at 5:35 am

    I have two 16Gb 600x SD cards for my D800. They are regularly removed and inserted into the card reader on my Dell laptop. I have had no problems in 18 months of use.

  7. 10
    ) CC
    January 20, 2014 at 6:01 am

    I had a whole bunch of various SD cards over years. And MOST of them broke machanicaly quite soon. Just a couple of Sandisks and Trancends are still alive – just because I use tem a lot less now. My current camera uses CF and I am so happy about that. Problem is not Lexar. Problem is SD itself, it is just prone to break.

  8. 11
    ) Anthony
    January 20, 2014 at 6:05 am

    I also have one of these cards and had the same experience. I even tried putting a little bit of tape to try keeping the switch in place but still got random errors writing or reading from the card. I haven’t been able to just toss it, so it sits in my bag. In an emergency I might use it in my second card slot which gets a backup jpg from every raw file I shoot. I really should just throw it away :( I’m sure not all of the pro cards have this problem, I have several non pro lexar cards that I use with no issue. However, all of my higher speed cards that I purchase now are Sandisk.

  9. 12
    ) Teemula
    January 20, 2014 at 6:37 am

    I currently use 6-8 SD cards all the time, all of them are SanDisk cards 8-32 GB, Extreme or Extreme Pros. Over the years 3 of them have failed, and now I have two cards loosing pins, lock pin and tearing open from its side. I have sent one card back to SanDisk and got new one with no questions asked. Excellent customer service! I will send those failing cards back to SanDisk hoping to get new ones. My point is, all of them fail under a lot of use. Inserting them to cameras and readers repeatedly takes its toll but this should not happen in six months! Using high quality cards also means high quality customer service and warranty.

  10. January 20, 2014 at 6:49 am

    After having TWO Lexar Professional 600x 16GB UDMA Compact Flash cards fail in a row [while losing photos in camera], and Lexar (or the post office) “losing” the last one and saying they returned it but without any tracking information via USPS and so they don’t owe me a product that has failed me twice, I’m THROUGH with them. Sandisk is all I buy anymore. Lexar’s quality has fallen far short recently.

    I do like Lexar’s Professional USB 3.0 Dual-Slot Reader though. The best USB 3.0 reader I’ve had, compatible with every USB 3.0 controller I’ve put it on (unlike Transcend, Delkin, and some of the cheaper brands I’ve owned and returned).

  11. 14
    ) Amir
    January 20, 2014 at 6:52 am

    I loved Lexar since the beginning of CF invention, but just recently ordered 2 64GB 1000x cards, and the read speed on one was around 60mb/s; the other 50mb/s, when they should be around 120. A complete disappointment. I will no longer support the company, until I hear reviews of their new CF/SD cards in the hands of real people. I know my problem does not apply to this article, but I like to chime in, in case Lexar reads this blog that they don’t have just 1 flimsy problem.

    • 15
      ) Amir
      January 20, 2014 at 6:57 am

      By the way, cards were purchased at BH

  12. 16
    ) Dante
    January 20, 2014 at 7:03 am

    I am a lead photog at a very busy photo agency. Our memory card inventory is quite extensive and comprised mainly of Sandisk products however we decided to give six Lexar 16GB CF cards (model #LCF16GCTBNA800) a try:

    The first one died on the very first shoot after only 15 images in a Canon 1D mk4. We couldn’t even mount this card on a computer and recovery software wouldn’t even detect it. Within the next two months we had identical issues using various cameras with several more of these cards.

    We have just over 60 CF and SD cards – all Sandisk with the exception of a few old Transcend 8GB CFs that we gave a try three years ago (never had an issue). How many of these 60 cards have failed? One older 16GB Sandisk SD and we were still able to recover the images with basic recovery software.

    I will have a difficult time trusting Lexar products going forward especially given your report.

  13. 17
    ) Thomas Stirr
    January 20, 2014 at 7:11 am

    Hi Nasim,

    WARNING: Lexar Professional 1000x 32 GB UDMA 7 CF cards cause damage to D800!!!

    I just had a serious issue with two Lexar Professional 1000x 32 GB UDMA 7 CF cards purchased through B&H. After trying these cards in my D800 I got “CF err” messages, and none of the other 4 Lexar Professional 1000x 32 GB UDMA 7 cards I had been using successfully in the past would work with my D800. After chatting online with the B&H customer service folks they advised it was likely an issue with my D800 so I took my camera in to my Nikon dealer.

    The problem turned out to be a partially bent pin in my CF card slot, which fortunately my Nikon dealer was able to gently bend back into position. Otherwise I could have been facing a costly repair.

    After completing the repair my camera would easily accept the CF cards that the service department at my Nikon dealer use to check these types of repairs. They could not get my D800 to accept the recently purchased Lexar CF cards and they advised that there was some kind of blockage in the cards themselves…most likely a manufacturing defect. The folks at B&H were great, as always, and authorized an RMA on the two CF cards….although I will be out shipping and taxes/duties on the original order since I’m in Canada.

    Lesson for D800 owners….if you buy any of these Lexar CF cards inspect the pin surface of the cards carefully before trying to use them…and if the cards have even the slightest additional resistance do not try and push them in with added force. The new cards I bought that were defective both had a very,very slight horizontal marking between two pins holes towards the centre of the pin row. This lined up perfectly with the partially bent CF pin in my D800.

    • January 21, 2014 at 2:21 am

      Thomas, bent pins are a known problem with all CF cards, so you always need to be very careful when inserting the cards (be it a camera or a reader). In this regard, it is as fragile as an SD card, maybe even more so, because it can fry your camera and the repair is, as you said, very costly. That is why I think XQD is such a good format. It is just that bit more durable.

  14. 18
    ) Sandra
    January 20, 2014 at 7:24 am

    I have a Nikon D800 and last year before my big trip to S. America I called B&H to get ample memory cards. The salesman had a promotion buy 1 get 1 and he said Lexar were the best and he even disparaged San Disk. I told him I had always used San Disk but he said Lexar was better. When I went to upload the photos to my computer the cards kept failing, all of the cards! I would get about 5 photos uploaded and then get an error message. It took me over an hour to get all the photos uploaded. I thought this was really strange. Since then, I haven’t been on any big shoots, but I still get error messages and not all the photos upload. Kiss that $600 in memory cards good-bye.

    • 26
      ) Thomas Stirr
      January 20, 2014 at 11:13 am

      Hi Sandra,

      Have you talked to the customer service folks at B&H? You may be able to get an RMA from B&H and get an exchange or a refund on the cards.

      Both of the new Lexar cards I bought from B&H had the same small marking on them so they were likely from a bad batch of cards. The other 4 Lexar CF cards I have (pro 32 GB 1000x) have all worked without any issues at all.

      Tom

  15. 19
    ) Brian
    January 20, 2014 at 8:54 am

    Thank you, Nasim.

    I’ve been using Lexar since 2000 and have been satisfied with their products.

    I recently purchased one of these Lexar 400x SDHC 16GB cards from BH and am really happy I read your report before using it in my D800.

    Currently testing a PNY SDXC 64GB card in an EOS M.

    Do you have any experience with PNY products?

  16. 20
    ) jason
    January 20, 2014 at 9:05 am

    Nasim, I bought 4 of the 32GB capacity cards via the same special that B&H had. I am happy to report no issues with them at all. All pins in tact, no failures or glitches. I’ve got them in my D800, X100s and Nikon 1 V1. Perhaps you got a bad batch? I also purchased 16GB CF cards too. All without issue thus far.

  17. January 20, 2014 at 9:10 am

    I haven’t experienced any problems rotating two of the 16gb, 400x professional sd cards through my Fuji x100s for the past several months and, for about a year and a half, two more of the cards through my D800 (for which I also use Lexar 1000x 16gb CF cards for raw captures). The cards for the D800 don’t get a lot of in-and-out of camera action, but the cards for the Fuji are extracted and downloaded three or four times a week. So, I’m guessing that you’re right and this is a problem with a particular batch. But one more thing to worry about.

    Thankfully, I’ve also never had a problem with San Disk. I tend to buy them interchangeably depending on who’s offering the best price when I go shopping online.

  18. 22
    ) Glenn
    January 20, 2014 at 9:28 am

    Hi!

    I own a 32gig 400x class 10 SDHC Card and I can say I haven’t had any issues with it for the last 18 months.
    I’m using it with my canon eos 600D and my GoPro Hero 2.

    Greetz from Belgium!

  19. 23
    ) Greg
    January 20, 2014 at 9:38 am

    All of my camera friends think I’m wasting money by using new SD cards after my card fills up. This saves wear and tear from removing and reinstalling the cards multiple times. It is also one of my ways to have several backups. External hard drive, SD card and the Cloud. I also only use SanDisk.

  20. 24
    ) elliot
    January 20, 2014 at 9:44 am

    I too purchased this card recently because of the bargain price. I use it my Fuji X-S1, which is a good camera for getting a lens that can be used at 624mm – you just have to understand its limitations and use it accordingly. Based on this article, I looked at this card in detail and have found no mechanical or physical issues with the card. It is working flawlessly in my camera. It would be interesting to interview a representative from Lexar to see what rebuttal you can get from the company. There is so much competition now for SD cards that a company can ill afford to have any reliability or manufacturing problems.

  21. 25
    ) David
    January 20, 2014 at 9:52 am

    Are you sure you didn’t buy a knockoff card? There are so many knockoffs out there that even reputable vendors are sometime fooled into selling them. I would contact Lexar and make 100% certain this is one of their cards. If it is indeed their product, it’s a sad commentary on what used to be good product. However, I’ll give you 50:50 odd’s you have a knockoff in your hands. It sure sounds like one.

  22. 27
    ) Mihai
    January 20, 2014 at 4:42 pm

    I only owned one Lexar Professional SD card, it came with a camera I bought. After about a month I started to get errors when camera was writing files to it. Tested it in my card reader and it was also unreliable. Bought a SanDisk and no problems. I only used SanDisk cards and never had a problem.

  23. 28
    ) Adam Kaufman
    January 20, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    Hi Nasim,

    I’m sorry to hear that you had an issue with the Lexar Professional 400x SDHC Card. I’m the memory card product manager for Lexar and would like to see what I can do to help. Would you mind providing your email address so I can contact you directly to better understand what may have caused an issue with the card?

    Adam Kaufman

    • January 21, 2014 at 12:39 am

      Adam, thank you for contacting me regarding this issue. Since these Lexar Professional cards have a “limited lifetime warranty”, do you think it will be possible to first help out those of our readers that had issues with their cards? I contacted your service department and they issued an RMA, so mine will hopefully be replaced. However, it looks like a number of our readers have exactly the same issue. Perhaps you could send specific instructions on how to deal with such issues so that we can get the information published here at PL? I will send you an email in a minute, so that you can have my contact information.

      • 38
        ) Adam Kaufman
        January 24, 2014 at 9:49 am

        Hi Nasim,

        No problem at all. Broken pins and loose lock switches are a common issue all memory card brands face. Since we must stay within a specific spec to ensure compliance with host devices, that spec dictates tolerances for the components you mentioned. We do everything we can to ensure we build the best products we can and when failures happen we support our customers with a lifetime warranty and dedicated professional support for our pro customers. With that said, I am adding our support contact info in this post and urge any of your readers to contact us if they have experienced any of these issues. Lexar stands behind our products completely. For customers in the US & Canada, support can be reached toll-free Monday—Friday, 7 a.m. – 5 p.m. (PST) at 1-877-747-4031 or by emailing Support@Lexar.com.

  24. 29
    ) Dean
    January 20, 2014 at 9:47 pm

    I have never used Lexar products but I did have one SanDisk 16gb card fail in a similar way where the plastic broke on one pin and then another followed by a card failure of some sort when inserting into my D7000. I do a lot of switching of the cards from the 1st slot to the second as I keep different default settings on each card, one for regular shooting and one for time-lapse. For me the convenience of switching cards outweighs the risk of card damage. Just wanted to add another data point on the type of failure you experienced. Looks like you will be taken care of on this issue.

  25. 30
    ) Rob
    January 21, 2014 at 12:24 am

    I have three of these Lexar 16GB 400x SDHC cards, all purchased in 2013. All of them are working just fine so far (4-6 months old).

  26. 33
    ) John Allman
    January 21, 2014 at 6:24 am

    I have four of the same cards except 32GB capacity. All bought from legitimate Canadian sources at different times. The oldest ones being about 18 months old. No problems with them, I am quite satisfied.

  27. January 21, 2014 at 5:00 pm

    Hello Nasim,

    I’m only an enthusiast not a pro photographer. I own a Nikon D610 and a D7000. I’m not happy with Lexar SD Cards. It happend to me mostly in the same way than it happend to you. I have moved from Sandisk to Lexar and now I’m back to Sandisk.

    My personal experience is that using SDHC cards with the same “official” labeled speed, Sandisk is pretty much faster than Lexar. Even Trascend SDHC cards are faster than Lexar.

    You can realize that point specially when shooting in burst mode. When using Lexar you can see the red light flashing (indicating the camera is still saving the pictures) during more time than with Sandisk or Trascend cards

    I will not use Lexar cards anymore, I have given them enough chances already.

    Thanks everybody. Sorry for my English. Juan

  28. January 21, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    I have that card (128GO) as a backup for my D800 and for the video footage and I did have some problems while recording video…

    It would just stop with a warning message (forgot exactly what it said) but I had to turn it off and back on again to make it work… it came to a point where I had to do it every time I pressed that record bottom… but It did not do so with my D5300 while recording so…. might be my D800 :(

  29. 39
    ) jerry
    January 26, 2014 at 8:39 am

    I have two 32gb cards same class 1.5 years old no problems.
    Kingston 16gb SD cards on other hand yikes… all other products (own PC memeory and SSD’s) fine and they were very good about replacing free of charge. Just couldn’t trust them anymore…

  30. 40
    ) Roland
    February 5, 2014 at 12:44 pm

    Never had any issues with Lexar so far, but a Sandisk SD card once failed on me, all photos on it were lost, which was pretty annoying, and I never used Sandisk again since then.

  31. 41
    ) Luis
    March 31, 2014 at 8:14 pm

    Exactly the same problem but viceversa on 32gb cards. Lexar even are cheaper in Europa.

  32. 42
    ) Luis
    March 31, 2014 at 8:18 pm

    Do you know why Nikon recomend in website for Lexar cards?.
    Maybe a Nikon deal with Lexar?.
    Maybe future compromise to support XQD cards?.

  33. 43
    ) Bilal
    May 6, 2014 at 11:30 am

    Nasim, İ’ve used so many SD and CFcards between 512MB to 64GB on my nikon gear for 8 years. For pro label, sandisk is the best and for best price and durability transcend is the best for me. i have only one 3 years old 8Gb lexar pro Cf and don’t have any problem yet. But after your bad experience i’ll be careful about lexar.

  34. 45
    ) Prasenjit Gogoi
    May 22, 2014 at 6:29 pm

    Thanks, for the insight. I’ve newly acquired a Nikon 1 J1 model which originally came with a free 4GB Lexar Card c4. I’ve been using it since last 2 years without any problems as such, so have plans to buy a higher GB card. Could you suggest me a brand and class? I’m not pretty familiar with the connection of the Class:GB thing. Thanks.

    • 50
      ) Rinske
      July 5, 2014 at 9:48 am

      Hi Prasenjit Gogoi
      I use the same camera and I had nothing but trouble with my lexar 16 Gb 400x speed card.
      Lost all my photo’s twice!!
      Please concider an other brand If you love your pics!

  35. 46
    ) gregorylent
    May 23, 2014 at 1:14 am

    found this post looking for a fix for my sandisk extreme pro 32gb .. with broken plastic pins ..

    we should be able to find a new plastic case, pop the guts into a new container .. but who knows where?

    card reader can read the card, but the camera only allows one photo to be taken, then reads as full.

    aiyo

  36. 47
    ) philippe
    June 9, 2014 at 9:30 am

    Same here, lexar 600 MICRO SD HC CAT 10.

    Contact pins copper went off, so card is not recognized by just any card reader.

    I just made a super important air plane shooting of an amazing island by a great weather, and i thought I could count on Lexar.

    I have no more access to the card while all my pics are inside. I am left with either paying for a costly service to transfer the data I have inside to another card, or wait for nice weather and make the shooting again. In both cases this is going to cost me hundreds of dollars.

    I will forget about Lexar from now on.

  37. 48
    ) Lord Beau
    June 11, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    I have just ordered one of those new metal Samsung cards which claim to be everything-proof. I suspect they are robust but slow. I will report back!

  38. 49
    ) Rinske
    July 5, 2014 at 9:44 am

    I use a 16 GB 400x speed in my Nikon 1 J1. Today I lost ALL my photo’s that were on this card for the SECOND time in 6 months! They were just gone. These were photos of my traveling. Irreplaceable.
    I had a total check on my camera the first time it happened so that can’t be the problem.

Comment Policy: Although our team at Photography Life encourages all readers to actively participate in discussions, we reserve the right to delete / modify any content that does not comply with our Code of Conduct, or do not meet the high editorial standards of the published material.

Leave a Comment